Cases

December 18, 2016

App for Ticket Purchase for Russian Railways

Russian Railways, JSC is included into world top three of railway transportation. Thousands of partners support the work of Russian Railways in all fields of economy. The services for end customers are one of the most prioritized areas of development. EastBanc Technologies is developing a line of mobile applications for ticket purchase for the technology partner and general sales agent of train tickets for Russian Railways — the UFS Company.

The «Train Tickets» application will help users to choose the needed departure time, know the tariffs for the particular dates, select the train after sorting all available variants by price, travel time, departure/arrival time, and buy the ticket.

The «Train Tickets» application will help users to choose the needed departure time, know the tariffs for the particular dates, select the train after sorting all available variants by price, travel time, departure/arrival time, and buy the ticket.

The frequent passengers and their families will be able to use the Reference Book of Passengers which allows fulfilling the data in advance (age, gender, passport data and contacts) not wasting time on ticket purchase. It will be enough just to select the necessary passengers from the Reference Book with the already filled fields. The application will keep the history of search and purchases.

Directly in the app passenger can choose the car viewing its equipment, and a convenient seat after specifying all necessary parameters or choosing it directly on the seat scheme. If the specified seat is busy, the app will offer the nearest available seat in the same car.

If there is no available ticket for the selected dates, user can subscribe to get notifications on updates. In this case the app sends the push-notification immediately. User can change the settings for the push-notifications.

The service also allows going through the online registration: it is enough to show the ticket number on the smart phone and passport to the conductor to get on board. Moreover, it is possible to do the ticket refund.

With «Train Tickets» it is possible to purchase tickets for all kinds of long distance trains including the brand and high-speed ones. The app will go through the obligatory testing in Research Institution of Railway Transportation and should be approved as a fully-featured sales channel of the train tickets in Russia.

 

December 18, 2016

See also

Проекты

18 декабря 2016

Приложение для покупки билетов на поезда РЖД

ОАО «Российские железные дороги» входит в мировую тройку лидеров железнодорожных перевозок. Работа «РЖД» поддерживается тысячами партнеров во всех областях экономики и рынка, разработка сервисов для конечных потребителей — приоритетное направление. Для технологического партнера и генерального агента по продаже билетов на поезда «РЖД» — компании UFS — EastBanc Technologies разрабатывает линейку мобильных приложений для покупки билетов.

Мобильное приложение «ЖД Билеты» поможет пользователю подобрать подходящее время отправления, ознакомиться с тарифами на указанные даты, выбрать поезд, отсортировав предлагаемые варианты по цене, времени пути, времени отбытия или прибытия, и купить билет.

Для постоянных пассажиров и их семей доступна функция «Справочник пассажиров», позволяющая сохранять данные пассажиров (возраст, пол, паспортные данные и контакты) и не тратить время при покупке билетов — просто выбирать нужных пассажиров с уже заполненными полями. Приложение «ЖД Билеты» сохраняет историю поиска и список актуальных и архивных билетов.

Перед покупкой билета непосредственно в мобильном приложении пассажир может выбрать вагон с просмотром его оснащения, а затем и удобное место в вагоне, указав необходимые параметры, или выбрав место прямо на схеме. Если по каким-либо причинам указанное место окажется занятым, приложение предложит аналогичное ближайшее место в этом же вагоне.

Если на выбранные даты не нашлось доступных билетов, можно подписаться на уведомление об их появлении. В этом случае сервис мгновенно пришлет push. Получать или не получать уведомления и в каком виде, пользователь решает сам, указав в настройках приложения.

Сервис также позволяет пройти электронную регистрацию: для посадки на поезд пассажиру достаточно предъявить паспорт и номер электронного билета на экране мобильного устройства. Через приложение можно так же легко оформить возврат билета. «ЖД Билеты» позволяет покупать билеты на все поезда дальнего следования, включая фирменные и скоростные.

Приложение проходит обязательное тестирование ОАО «Научно-Исследовательский институт Железнодорожного Транспорта» (ВНИИЖТ), и должно быть одобрено в качестве полноценного канала продажи электронных билетов на поезда отечественных железнодорожных перевозчиков.

 

18 декабря 2016

Читайте также